NIGERIA CDQ releases Artwork & Track list for New Album ‘Ibile Mugabe (The Voice)’

releases Artwork & Track list for New Album ‘Ibile Mugabe (The

People, people! The food  is cooking is almost done. We are quarter to there as he releases the artwork and track list for his forthcoming project titled “Ibile Mugabe” to send the industry into a frenzy.

Top Downloads

Scheduled for a November 16 release, the album has 14 tracks and features some of the biggest faces in Nigerian music. The indigenous rapper has earned his cred in the industry with a number of top performances as well as collaborations and caps it off with this amazing performance.

 whose real name is Sodiq Abubakar Yusuf has been one of the consistent indigenous rappers in the country. In an age when most artistes choose to sing in English alone, he has stuck with the Yoruba language and won deserved accolades with it.

His forthcoming album has songs like “Ibile Mugabe”, “Entertainer”, “Soft”, “Information”, “Gbayi”, “Bang Bang”, “Gbemisoke”, “Aye”, “Fall”, “Ghana Must Go”, “Flex”, “Want”, “Werey Yo”, with production credits going to DJ Maphorisa, Cliff Edge, Masterkraft, Jaypizzle, Hood Japan, etc.

Latest Downloads

Collaborations on the forthcoming album include Davido, Tiwa Savage, Mr Eazi, Wizkid, Kizz Daniel, Reminisce, Shaydee, DJ Maphorisa, among others.

As we anticipate the release of this album, you can be sure that you’ll be the first to hear of any new developments.


James Ogunjimi is a writer, music enthusiast, and public relations professional.He is the author of the novel, "A Wall Is Just A Wall" (Bahati Books, UK, 2018).As a PR professional, he's created content for brands like The Basement Gig, Premier Bet, Filmhouse Cinemas, Entefrica, Oxfam, Skyy Vodka, Aiteo, Aramide, etc.He lives for words and enjoys challenges. When he's not writing, he can often be found reading, dissing Chelsea and Arsenal as a loyal Manchester United fan, or pissing people off with unpopular opinions about politics.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *