Bet Awards 2018 Winners | Full List

BET Awards 2018

The acclaimed Black Entertainment Television (BET) annual award for outstanding achievements in the entertainment industry, held last Sunday (June 24) and was hosted by American singer, comedian and actor Jamie Foxx—although he made it clear from the outset that he was not there to host, but to celebrate.

And there was a lot worth celebrating—from different achievements to individuals whose work had set them apart.

Jamie Foxx in his opening monologue gave a shout out to the cast and crew of the blockbuster Black Panther (Wakanda Forever!), and even brought on stage Michael B Jordan, who played the role of the villain Erik Killmonger, to recite the powerful line from the film, “Bury me in the ocean with my ancestors who jumped from ships, cause they knew death was better than bondage.”

The night was indeed filled with celebration as the awards were finally dished out, with the Best Internation Act going to ’s OBO , Best Actress to Tiffany Haddish who played the role of Dina, the happy go-lucky friend in the 2017 film Girls Trip. And of course, the movie of the year goes to Black Panther.

wins BET 2018 Awards for Best International Act

Find the complete list of winners below:

Best Female R&B/Pop Artist Award

Beyoncé (WINNER)





Best Male R&B/Pop Artist Award

More »
A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie - Yeah Yeah Ft. Don Q & 50 Cent

Bruno Mars (WINNER)

The Weeknd


Daniel Caesar

Best Group Award

Migos (WINNER)

A Tribe Called Quest


Rae Sremmurd

Chloe x Halle

Best Collaboration Award

Bruno Mars /Cardi B – “Finesse (Remix)”

DJ Khalid /Rihanna and Bryson Tiller – “Wild Thoughts” (WINNER)

DJ Khalid /, Future & Beyoncé – “Top Off”

Cardi B /21 Savage – “Bartier Cardi”

French Montana f/Swae Lee – “Unforgettable”

Kendrick Lamar f/Rihanna – “Loyalty”

Best Male Hip Hop Artist Award


Kendrick Lamar (WINNER)

DJ Khaled


Best Female Hip Hop Artist Award

Cardi B (WINNER)

Nicki Minaj

Remy Ma

Dej Loaf


Video of the Year Award

Drake – “God’s Plan” (WINNER)

Cardi B – “Bodak Yello”

Bruno Mars /Cardi B – “Finesse (Remix)”

DJ Khaled /Rihanna and Bryson Tiller – “Wild Thoughts”

Kendrick Lamar – “Humble” Migos /Drake “Walk It Talk It”

Video Director of the Year Award

Benny Boom

Director X

Ava DuVernay (WINNER)

Dave Meyers

Best New Artist Award



Daniel Caesar



Boogie Wit Da Hoodie

Dr. Bobby Jones Best Gospel/Inspirational Award

Lecrae / Tory Kelly – “I’ll Find You” (WINNER)

Snoop Dogg / B Slade – “Words Are Few”

Ledisi and Kirk Franklin – “If You Don’t Mind”

Marvin Sapp – “Close”

Tasha Cobbs Leonard f/ Nicki Minaj – “I’m Getting Ready”

Best Actress Award

Tiffany Haddish (WINNER)

Lupita Nyong’o

Issa Rae

Angela Bassett

More »
YoungBoy Never Broke Again - Drawing Symbols

Letitia Wright

Taraji P. Henson

Best Actor Award

Chadwick Boseman (WINNER)

Michael B. Jordan

Donald Glover

Sterling K. Brown

Denzel Washington

Daniel Kaluuya

Young Stars Award

Yara Shahidi (WINNER)

Ashton Tyler

Caleb McLaughlin

Lonnie Chavis

Marsai Martin

Miles Brown

Best Movie Award

“Black Panther” (WINNER)

“Girls Trip”

“A Wrinkle in Time”



Sportswoman of the Year Award

Serena Williams (WINNER)

Venus Williams

Skylar Diggins-Smith

Candace Parker

Elana Meyers Taylor

Sportsman of the Year Award

Stephen Curry

LeBron James (WINNER)

Kevin Durant

Dwyane Wade

Odell Beckham Jr.

Album of the Year Award

Kendrick Lamar – “Damn” (WINNER)

SZA – “Ctrl”

– “4:44”

Migos – “Culture II”

Kendrick Lamar and Various Artists – “Black Panther: The Album”

DJ Khaled – “Grateful”

BET Her Award

Janelle Monáe – “Django Jane”

Lizzo – “Water Me”

Mary J. Blige – “Strength of a Woman” (WINNER)

Remy Ma f/ – “Melanin Magic (Pretty Brown)”

Chloe x Halle – “The Kids Are Alright”

Leikeli47 – “2nd Fiddle”

Coca-Cola Viewers’ Choice Award

SZA / Travis Scott – “Love Galore”

Cardi B – “Bodak Yellow” (WINNER)

Kendrick Lamar – “Humble”

Drake – “God’s Plan”

Migos / Nicki Minaj and Cardi B – “MotorSport”

DJ Khaled f/ Rihanna and Bryson Tiller – “Wild Thoughts”

The Best International Act Award

Booba (FRANCE)

Cassper Nyovest (SA)

Dadju (FRANCE)


Distruction Boyz (SA)

Fally Ipupa (DR CONGO)

J Hus (UK)


Tiwa Savage ()

Stefflon Don (UK)

Stormzy (UK)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Shopping cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.