Mampintsha – The Gentle Don EP

– The Gentle Don EP

South African record producer ’s EP is here. It is titled “The Gentle Don” and spots just 5 tracks, some of them already released.

In the track list you find the following:

  1. Savana” (Ft. BizaWethu, Mr Thela & Aux)
  2. Amaketanga” (CampMasters Remix)
  3. S’yaba Thandazela” (Ft. LaSoulMates, CampMasters & Babes Wodumo)
  4. Impokompoko
  5. Phakamisa” (Ft. CampMasters)

With fans already familiar with what is on the EP, it comes as short on real meat. Go through the track list again and determine for yourself.

More »
Lerato Mvelase – Sthingthing ft. Mpumi, Professor, DJ Active & Emza

West Ink boss may be rounding off the year and taking a break from music. That much he has said in a recent Instagram video. But fans are determined he just shouldn’t bow out. And he just might stay and maybe give us a truly ambitious EP.

While some of the songs on “The Gentle Don” are great, fans are already familiar with them. Bringing “old” songs together in one bag and calling it an EP is just not awesome. Mampintsha should at least have added some fresh tracks.

More »
Donald – Landela (Remix) ft. Cici

Or what do you think? Stream and download “Mampintsha – The Gentle Don EP” below, share on social media and join the conversation by dropping your thoughts in the comment section.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *