NIGERIA Ayo Jay – Lazy Genius Vol. 1 (EP)

– Lazy Genius Vol. 1 (EP)

Entertainment and  act,  finally sets out with his debut EP, “Lazy Genius Vol. 1”, an EP that has been long expected actually and we are glad it’s finally here.

Top Downloads

The EP has songs like “The Vibe”, “No Feelings”, “Let Him Go”, “10 Over 10”, “Don’t Know Why”, “It’s Okay”, “Want You” and features artistes like Akon, Faydee, Rotimi, James Yammouni, Safaree and it has been getting major positive reviews since its release.

Ayoola Ogundeyi popularly known as , is an English-born Nigerian singer and songwriter. Although he discovered his abilities for singing and songwriting at a young age, it wasn’t until his college days he ventured into a music career.

In 2011, Ayo Jay began reaching out to several music producers to help transform his raw talent and artistic ideas into top quality songs. He describes his music style as Afro-pop, which is a fusion of African traditional music, Hip-hop and R&B.

Ayo Jay was signed into  Entertainmentin May, 2013 and released his breakthrough single “Your Number” on 21 June 2013. “Your Number” was re-released by  on 11 November 2015 after Ayo Jay signed a record deal with the label.

Ayo Jay is popular for songs like “Don’t say that”, “Ibadi Yen”, “Fowosere”, “Fowosere”, “Your Number (Remix)” featuring Chris Brown & Kid Ink“The Vibe”“Want You” and more.

This new EP is dope, no other words for it. The EP may be titled “Lazy Genius Vol. 1” but there’s nothing lazy about this as genius is all the EP screams.

Latest Downloads

To enjoy, get on it right away. Stream right here and be sure to let us know what you think about it in the comments section.


James Ogunjimi is a writer, music enthusiast, and public relations professional.He is the author of the novel, "A Wall Is Just A Wall" (Bahati Books, UK, 2018).As a PR professional, he's created content for brands like The Basement Gig, Premier Bet, Filmhouse Cinemas, Entefrica, Oxfam, Skyy Vodka, Aiteo, Aramide, etc.He lives for words and enjoys challenges. When he's not writing, he can often be found reading, dissing Chelsea and Arsenal as a loyal Manchester United fan, or pissing people off with unpopular opinions about politics.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *